Our Vision

"To be the Leading Fund Manager of Investments in Samoa that provides opportunities for a better future"


Our Mission

"To provide ordinary Samoans with an opportunity to invest in a diversified portfolio of assets"

The Unit Trust of Samoa is an initiative of the Government of Samoa mandated under the Unit Trusts Act 2008, whose goal is to provide “an investment vehicle for local and overseas based Samoans and Samoan businesses”. The establishment of the Unit Trust of Samoa was approved by the Minister of Finance on 2nd March 2009 as required by section 3 of the Unit Trusts Act 2008.

The Trust is an opportunity for small investors to access a range of investments while at the same time spreading risk and leaving the management of their savings in the hands of experts. It is also a part of the Government’s policy of partially privatizing some State Owned Enterprises (SOE’s) and promoting wider participation by residents in the future development of Samoa.


Tafa'ilagi Trustee Co Ltd
Taito John Michael Roache (Director)
Luana Olga Eugenie Von Reiche Roache (Director)


Board of Directors
Afoa Asiata Kolone Vaai (Chairman)
Magele Arthur Penn (Director)
Tupaimatuna Iulai Lavea (Director)

Chief Executive Officer
Sau Fiapaipai Justina Sau


Development Bank of Samoa, Level 3
Apia, Samoa
Email: info@utos.ws


Unit Trust Act 2008 (CLICK HERE)
Trust Deed (CLICK HERE)